How do I Network with other Photographers

emmanuel_fils_aime

<p>I love taking pictures and I would love to make it a career (if possible) however I have been trying to get some first hand knowledge of this craft by trying to connect with Photographers in my area.<br>

The problem I seem to face is where to begin, my wife is a Chef and I have been taking pictures of Food and really enjoy that, I also work in the air transportation industry and love taking pictures of Landscapes so I would love to start connecting with Photographers who can explain the technical aspects as well as technique.<br>

I will read directions and follow them however I am a person who likes to go out and do<br>

The camera I have is an entry level Nikon D3000, DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR lens I have talked about getting into Photography I just have not started the first step and begin the process of picture taking<br>

Thank you for any advise I might get in this matter<br>

Emmanuel</p>

<p>Emmanuel - I'm from the Columbus Ohio area and have been an off-and-on member of several local photo clubs. One club is more oriented to gearheads. A second club gets out and takes pictures together. Wherever you're located, stop in at a local photo store. They should be able to put you in touch with any local clubs.</p>

<p>Good luck - Mark</p>