that are on the camera themselves; not on the disk. I am a highly inexperienced photographer with a new camera. When my memory disc was full, I took it out and continued to snap. Nothing to download. Was the camera simply being nice to me by letting me continue to photograph or are there actually photos I can access? I chose the option, during set up to allow photos without the memory disc. THANKS if anyone can answer this basic question.