cost for shooting wedding pics

jdemoss99

<p>I have a friend asking me to do their engagement/wedding pics, I have only done one wedding and that was to see what I think about it. She has been quoted 500.00 to 1000.00 just for the photographer to show up, now I am no professional at all but do ok on pics, I want to get some input of what I should charge ecspecially just handing over the pics and letting them get them printed, I would do all the touch up needed before delivery, I thought at least 300.00 since they would get pics without me printing them, input welcome</p>

<p><blockquote>MODERATOR NOTE:</p>

<p>Please do not post the same question in multiple forums: doing so adds to confusion and is impractical to maintain ONE flow of conversation.</p>

<p>For reference, your other, original thread is here: <strong><a href="/wedding-photography-forum/00c5zp">http://www.photo.net/wedding-photography-forum/00c5zp</a></strong></p>

<p>Add the hours you'll spend preparing for the event plus the hours you'll spend working at the event plus the hours you'll spend doing "all the touch up" and divide 300 by that total. Then ask yourself if you're comfortable working for that hourly rate. You might also want to consider wear and tear on your equipment and your vehicle. And don't forget the taxes you should be paying on the income. I won't even go into what might happen if your light stand falls on someone.</p>

<p>This is simply a direct answer to your question. You may expect very sound advice from others regarding your decision to take this job.</p>