Commission for school photography

<p>I have been shooting preschools and daycares for a few years, and have just been given the opportunity to be the photographer for an entire school district of 3400 kids. My main question is what is an acceptable commission for a school that size? I always gave the preschools 10% of my revenue. But I've been seeing that photographers are giving as much as 50% to these bigger schools, and that seems like a lot to me. <br>

Another question I have is, what program is best to use for matching up the kids' names with their pictures? I was looking at Express Digital Darkroom Assembly edition, but it's a little pricey. Any other recommendations?<br>

Thanks for the input, and if you have any other words of advice for me that would be great. Thanks!</p>

<p>In reply to a similar. not identical, question in another forum, I posted the following, which I hope is some help here.</p>