Clients Having Trouble Reading DVD's I've created...

<p>Hi! First, let me say I'm not 100% sure that this is the correct area to post this question in, but I thought it was a good start. <br>

I've been shooting and burning CD's and DVD's for a little over 7 years now, and for some reason I keep having clients tell me they can't open the files on my disk. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong, and I check to make sure that the files are in fact present before I mail the disks. It's not a problem to burn a couple disks every now and then, but this is getting to be a big problem for me now. Any ideas as to what I may be doing wrong? <br>

Someone once suggested there's something I need to do to make sure the disk can be read on any computer...I've never heard of that though...<br>

Any help would be greatly appreciated!</p>

<p> </p>

<p>It's an internal DVD burner on an HP laptop. I'm on Windows Vista, burning JPG's. No common denominator I can think of... I have had people tell me that their computers can't read DVD's and so they take them to the nearest photo finishing store and even the store can't open the files... One client just happens to be a friend of mine, so she brought me the disk and I was able to view the files just fine... </p>

<p>One thought: you can't just copy and paste the images to the DVD, you really need to burn them with a program like Nero (there are dozens of others - check download.com), and make sure the session is closed when you are done. If you copy and paste, you may be able to read them on your computer or others with Vista, but not other OS'.</p>

<p>Here I am a printer; service bureau etc. The canned burner program that come with prepackaged VISTA often creates a ill/freak/bastard CD or DVD; that can only be read by say VISTA or most XP.<br>