Can exposing a bare camera sensor to flashlight from a smartphone damage the sensor?

I am pretty new to the DSLR/mirror less

or even the interchangeable lens systems

world.So please excuse my queries. I

have a Sony a6000 which is my first

interchangeable lens camera.Yesterday

night I thought of looking whether the

camera sensor has any dust.And this was

my first time checking the sensor after I

bought the camera.Now the issue here is

to check any dust since my room is

poorly lit I used my smartphone's flash

to look into the bare naked camera sensor

(without lens and lens cap). It was just

for a couple of seconds or three when I

realized that it might be bad to use a

bright light direct on the sensor. Since

then I am going paranoid whether I did

any damage to my sensor.I know that

very bright objects such as sun can

damage the sensor but what about the

flash light from a smartphone to the bare

sensor.Can it damage the sensor in any

way?Also is there any test to find out

whether I did any possible damage to the

sensor or not?

<blockquote>

<p>"I am going paranoid" <em><strong>Sean B.</strong></em></p>

</blockquote>

<p>Yup. <br /> Stop worrying; sensors where designed for light to strike them.<br /> And stop "<em>looking whether the camera sensor has any </em><em>dust</em>", your images will reveal if there's debris on your camera's "sensor" - Just go out and take pictures...</p>

<p>From my understanding "light" and "light, while under power" make a difference.<br>

To spot dust on a sensor: take pictures at f 16 (or smaller) and check if different ones reveal dust i.e. black spots) in the same place. - Dust is camera shake rsistant so you can hand"hold" insanely long exposure times for this purpose too.<br>

But still, without questioning your hawkeyes' x-ray vision: You have a much better chance to spot 4pixel sized dust in 1:1 / 100% view on your computer screen than trying to do the same by opening your camera.<br>