Camera settings for the Fall Colors

ricodemps

I am a rookie photographer and not very familiar with the settings on my camera. I do try to change the settings and

frequently I mess up my picutres and get the settings way out of wack.

I'm wondering what settings I should huse for going to see the fall colors in Colorado. It is basically shooting pictures

of trees and landscape items during the day. Any help that can be provided would be appriciated.

Thanks

Rico

<p>Rico,<br>

What kind of camera are you using?<br>

I would also suggest getting the book understanding exposure by Bryan Peterson See link<br>

It helpped me out a lot to understand how the settings are connected. <a href="http://www.amazon.com/Understanding-Exposure-Photographs-Digital-Updated/dp/0817463003">http://www.amazon.com/Understanding-Exposure-Photographs-Digital-Updated/dp/0817463003</a><br>

Its a great time of year for colours!</p>

<p>The book suggested by Peter explains the relationship between shutter speed and exposure really well. While other books and tutorials are well and accurate, Peterson presents it in a a way that registers quickly with learners.</p>