Best magezine for serious amateur photographers?

JAPster

<p>Hello to all the great photographers at Photo.Net .<br>

I am an amatuer photographer seeking to increase my practical working knowledge and skills in both digital photography and 35mm film photography. I have some good camera equipment in both areas. My question is, what is the best photography magezine for a serious amatuer seeking to improve their game. I'm not so much interested in popular camera reviews aimed at consumers, as I am in solid and meaty photography articles that really dig into some good topics and explain them, both at a technical level and a practical level. I'm on a very limited budget, so I can afford one or two subscriptions, and thats about it.<br>

Any seasoned advice would be very appreciated.<br>

AP<br>

Atlanta, GA</p>

<p>I'm on a limited budget as well! Aren't most of us!</p>

<p>Check out your library. </p>

<p>Magazines vary according to purpose and objectives as some are focused on the final product while others are focused on technique and specifics to a photography industry. </p>

<p>There is a lot of information available here on photo.net as well as other places on the web.</p>

<p>Shutterbug, LensWork, Rangefinder, Professional Photographer, Photoshop User, Vogue, Town & Country are some of the magazines I receive. I also frequent the Minneapolis Art Institute as I'm always viewing what other greats have accomplished.</p>

<p>My quest for knowledge is never ending. My main challenge is to find people who thirst like I do and are willing to experiment and work on the various aspects of photography.</p>

<p>I have a lot to learn.</p>

<p> </p>

<p>alan,</p>