Ilford PANF 50…pink negatives anyone?

1 hour ago, tony_parsons1 said:

Any chance of seeing images, please ?

Will do so in the morning…my local time approaching midnight.  

Maybe it will be better or “right” in the morning. It already looked a bit better as it started to dry…

Cheers!

The TMax films are well known for the pink sensitizing dye that remains longer than you wish it would.

Well, also, the hexagonal grains fix slower, as they dissolve from the edges. 

But sometimes extra fixing to get the pink out.

(Even though, as you note, it doesn't cause problems.)

I have not had problems with PanF+, though.

• Like 1

-- glen

12 hours ago, tony_parsons1 said:

Many things look better in the morning - hope your negs do too.

😂😂😝😂

THAT is true! They actually DO look slightly better this morning…This film was washed, rinsed and pre-soaked like I have NEVER done before and chemicals all fresh…

Oh well, I will try fixing a bit longer then but only after scanning as is…

Cheers!

2 hours ago, glen_h said:

The TMax films are well known for the pink sensitizing dye that remains longer than you wish it would.

Well, also, the hexagonal grains fix slower, as they dissolve from the edges. 

But sometimes extra fixing to get the pink out.

(Even though, as you note, it doesn't cause problems.)

I have not had problems with PanF+, though.

Fixed it for about 5 minutes (fresh fixer) which has always been enough…oh well…

Once in the past I had a dull grey film and that was also cured by fixing again…fixer was old.

So we learn.

Edited by antonroland
Prematurely submitted

1 hour ago, antonroland said:

pre-soaked... 

With a normal inversion-agitation tank and technique a pre-soak is totally unnecessary. 

It's only necessary with continuous rotary agitation, as on a Jobo processing machine. Otherwise there's a risk of foaming marks.