Youth hockey photos ages 5-18

twertman

I have been shooting youth hockey for a couple of years. I know the technical

details on how to capture great shots in poor lighting. I will be shooting a

weekend long tournament this year. I need to shoot and print on site and sell to

parents. I will have a helper to run the laptop and printer. I have no idea how

much parents are willing to pay for an action shot of their kid. Anyone doing

this that can give me a price idea? Thank you.

I use p440's to produce 8x10's they sell for $30 each, I'd preffer to lab print them but when you must print on site I don't think you can beat good dyesubs I really like the new copal that prints up to 6x9 it's super fast and good quality and perfect for churn and burn volume gigs.

I usually run a bank of printers 2 x p440s and a copal 6x9 (also does 6x4)they are networked to laptops (4 in toatl for the print side) and can pump out fairly quickly. We also run 3 x 42 inch lcd's for preview screens these are networked to laptops aswell and produce dockets for orders, the customers pick the shot clicks on what size and hit order this produces a docket which they then give to my order girl who accepts the payment and puts the image into the right print que depending on size. This system took me ages to set up and a lot of $$$'s especially because i had to get the software built but it did pay itself off pretty quickly, it's definatley a four person opperation and I only use it on big events where volume comes into play such as formals, and grandfinals where there is enough teams playing to justify the set up.