Worst "I want a Pro, but don't want to pay" listing I've seen in a while

To summarize -

"We need an experienced sports PJ with their own highly specialized gear and, preferably their own personal press pass (do those even

exist anymore?) to shoot a major NCAA Div I football game, stadium atmosphere, and conduct post-game interviews, for use on a

website and in a coffee-table book. How much are we willing to pay, you ask...?"

Well...just have a look here for details:

http://austin.craigslist.org/crg/798134212.html

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Wow, So I guess they keep the images and the rights to the images also. In the listing they state that they will pay $50 per game. There was a simular listing here in Denver. I will not even get into my car for $50.00. You know, now that I think about it I did once do a photo shoot for $50.00 and that was when i graduated from college 19 years ago. I guess that they wanted to soften the blow of the $50.00 insult by stating how good it would be for the photographers portfolio. Just for grins we should all respond to this craigs list posting and state our own rates and travel fees.

Yes, and I know a place called OZ where the 300mm Lenses grow on trees.

Geez, I'm surprised they didn't specify a 2.0 or 2.8 for low light in the venue. Seriously, I'd love to do a mass

emailing to stop clowns like this from abusing a legitimate profession. I feel that the Point and Shoot craze of late

has left those of us who have honed our skills and amassed thousands of dollars of gear in the lurch.

I'd love it if Dentistry at Home kits became available. Can you imagine. Just open wide and the computer does the

rest, er sort of.......

Some people think what we do is so darn easy, just point, and shoot. Doh!

-Mike Edwards, The Phrog in Santa Barbara