will LowePro ProRunner 450 AW fit on a plane?

bikealps

<p>I've been using a LowePro FastPack250 for a few years now. The bag has been one of the best purchases I have ever made. Every time my kit has evolved I thought I would outgrow it, but I always figured out a way to reconfigure the bag. It has grown with me and been an absolute gem of a purchase. Until I got a 70-200 f2.8, I could even use the upper compartment for bike shoes, a helmet, and/or my lunch.</p>

<p>I have finally busted out of the seams and need something bigger. I just picked up a LowePro ProRunner 450 AW. It looks like it will easily fit my now ridiculously large collection of lenses, bodies, strobes, and accessories.</p>

<p>Sunday I am on a plane. The LowePro manual states "airline carry-on (check specific airline for restrictions)". I'm flying United to Munich. Has anybody ever had any issues getting this on a plane? I'm on a mileage seat, probably a middle seat, so I may not have overhead compartment access. Will this fit under the seat?</p>

<p>Is this the right bag to be taking? Here's what I will be filling it with:</p>

<ul>

<li>D3</li>

<li>D90</li>

<li>24-70 f.28</li>

<li>70-200 f.8 VR2</li>

<li>16-35 f4</li>

<li>105 f2.8 micro</li>

<li>maybe a 50 f1.4</li>

<li>SB-600</li>

<li>SB-900</li>

<li>TC-1.7</li>

<li>laptop</li>

<li>batteries, cards, various little stuff</li>

</ul>

<p>Any chance I can get my tripod on the plane? (Yeah, right! It's a Bogen/Manfrotto 3021 boatanchor.)</p>

<p>Maury -- if you see this, please email me as I want to ask you a question about the ProRunner 200AW. I lost your email address!</p>

I had found Lowepro Fastpack 250 to be a tight fit under seats of Hawaiian & United planes. Extrapolating that I doubt ProRunner 450 would fit as such.