Which upgrade would you do?

sanjay_chugh1

<p>Ignoring that I am an amateur and ignoring what kind of photos I take and that knowing that I don't really need to upgrade but want to upgrade. :)<br>

On a purely technical merit level kind of basis would you upgrade a 7D to a 7D Mark II or a 5D Mark III.<br>

I hadn't even though of upgrading anything until I found out about the 7D Mark II a few weeks ago.<br>

But then I thought I'd always wanted to go to full frame maybe this is a good time finally.<br>

The price of course is significant. But either way if I just sell my 7D to upgrade to the 7D Mark II or my 7D with two EF-S lenses to upgrade to the 5D Mark III, my out of pocket expenses will be approximately the same.<br>

I think I can get a decent price for my 7D still at this time. If I wait longer it may not be so.<br>

The one thing holding me back is the possibility of the 5D Mark IV getting released within a year of my getting the 5D Mark III. Of course I imagine it will be even more expensive so I may not be able to get it anyway.<br>

Anyway what would you do.</p>

<p>I would upgrade my 7D to the 7D II.<br>

I bought my original 7D over 5.5 years ago and it still works perfectly well. I have zero investment in EF-S lenses, so that aspect doesn't (and never will) sway me either way.<br>

If I "need" full frame I shoot 135 Ektar with the EOS 3.<br>

I don't view the 5D III as an upgrade path at all to a 7D II. The 7D II is beyond the 5D III, IMNSHO.<br>

Good luck on a tough decision; all are perfectly fine tools for photography.</p><div>00cu5N-551968584.jpg.32ebfede50e002d8397cd944fe1b9ab3.jpg</div>