Which is better monitor "NEC MultiSync LCD2690WUXi" or "LaCie 321"

I am planning to upgrade my monitor and have been doing some research on the

net. I finally short listed these 2 monitors. I was wondering if there is

anyone here having direct experience with any of the monitors.

</br>

</br>

1. <a href="http://www.necdisplay.com/Products/Product/?product=1713e080-c8e3-

4aab-9447-73dacb301b84" target="_blank">NEC MultiSync LCD2690WUXi</a>

</br>

2. <a href="http://www.lacie.com/us/products/product.htm?pid=10799"

target="_blank">LaCie 321</a>

</br>

</br>

Thanks,

</br>

Abhijit

I may be mistaken but I remember reading that the LaCie 321 is in fact using the NEC 2190 monitor and their own blue eye calibration software. I have been using a NEC MultiSync LCD 2190Uxi for the past 9 months and could not be happier. I invested in the SpetraView II calibration software and have had excellent softproofed screen to print match. I can not comment on the 2690WUxi since I have not actually seen one, but if it compares to my 2190 I don't think you will be disappointed.

Thanks, Morrie and Phil. Although I like the real estate of NEC 26" but I am concerned about the angle of view and dot pitch. Not sure if it really makes that much of a difference from 0.27 (21") to 0.29 (26").

Some folks said that the PS menus are very hard to read at 0.27. It would be nice to see these models somewhere at the showrooms. But they are not available here nearby.

I went to see ACD 23" but did not like the look and feel. I guess I am not an Apple guy. The sales person at Fry's could not even change the display picture for me to check.

Anyway, thanks for your time.

Regards,

Abhijit