Where to print professional photos?

<p>Hello! I am a aspiring photographer and I have started picking up customers! My question is where is a good place to have your pictures printed from after you shoot & edit. I haven't got involved in processing negatives etc. I am not sure of high quality yet price friendly printing vendors. I used snapfish and shutterfly and was really disappointed with the quality they printed out. Using a d90 & d5000 the faces were very pixelated and you couldnt indentify people. Any ideas on good places to print? I am interested in wallets, 4x6, 5x7, 8x10, 11x14 and also canvas prints if available.<br>

Thanks in advance for all your help!</p>

<p>Haley,<br>

From this and your other post it looks like you need more help at the beginning of the process. First you should shoot in RAW or the largest JPEG your camera will handle. Then check with the printing service to find out what size and file format the image should be for the size print you want. You should learn to resize them yourself. For starters if you're near one, send them to Costco - they do a nice job for an attractive price with a quick turnaround; you can pick them up or have the prints mailed. If you send folks good files you'll get good prints back. </p>

<p>Thanks Steve. Well the reason I ask id because the photographer I had at my wedding used a d90. She upload the pics to a online gallery for me and sent me a CD copy. When I tried to send them out to be printed from snapfish they came back looking horrible however the images on the files she sent me looks nothing like that one the computer. Forgive me for my lack of know how regarding this subject... I am trying to become a aspiring photographer and I want to be able to offer quality pictures but am not sure how. I am good with taking the pictures and editing but printing I'm not really sure where to start.</p>