where to display portfolio on web

<p>Hi there. I am a avid amateur who is just starting to display some photos in my local gallery and at some restaurants in town. I have had a couple people ask me where on the web they could go to see my photos. As I started to look around at places to put them none seemed perfect and was looking for suggestions. My primary wishes are..<br>

Not too expensive- I know I am not going to get rich doing this but would rather spend my money on gear than a web site.<br>

Protection- I don't want people to be able to just down load any of my images (Photo net doesn't block this right?)<br>

Decent quality- I want my photos to look their best. Free places like Picassa seem to not always make the photos shine<br>

Not to complicated to set up- I really would rather spend time doing other stuff than building my own site from scratch.<br>

Lastly in a perfect world it would be great to allow others to buy prints (at a slight profit for me) of things like photos of my sons little league games etc. I Know it seems like mostly pro and more expensive sites allow this but maybe I missed a place.</p>

<p>Thanks for any suggestions. Brian</p>

<p>I looked at a lot of different online options and found Smugmug to be the best available. They really have a great UI and many parameters are able to be set including security, etc. They have a good rate too. If you want to be able to profit on print sales, you need to buy the Pro account. I have been a subscriber for many years and it's been a very good experience for me.<br>

http://www.smugmug.com/</p>

<p> </p>