Where do you develop/ print your medium format films from? (Atlanta, GA)

jiye_lee

Hi, I am a student living in a college campus, hence have limited choices to choose for where to develop/print my

pictures from. Sadly, doing it by myself is not an option for me. I was wondering where do you get your films

developed/ printed from. I would really appreciate all your answers, especially if you're in Atlanta area.

I've been giving order to Wolf Camera at Lenox Mall, and they sent the film out to be developed and printed. But the

workers there are so snobby, do not ever give me a notification or estimate of when the pictures are gonna come

back, and they do not admit that they have not. And if I ever ask, they are like, "Oh well, it's the holiday season..it's

taking a while..." (Well, people take pictures during the holiday season rather than before, right?)

Anyways, it has been two weeks I gave my film to them, and they already scratched two roles of my negs. And on

the top of it, they are very rude and I've been waisting so much time going there to pick up my photo and come back

with nothing.

So is there any place you recommend, or anyway I could send my films to the develop/printing place without getting

through the Wolf Camera people?

Thanks.

If you are shooting color, you are limited to someplace with the equipment to handle 120 or 220 film. I have a local camera store that sells and services a college photography program. I've never had to face up to printing, since I digitize directly from the negatives using a Canon 9950F -- I am told this, or the slightly cheaper model down, is what most of the "film" students use these days. At the least, find out where Wolf sends it and do it yourself.

If you shoot B&W, it's actually harder. There's little alternative to buying your own tanks, a changing bag, and doing your own film development. No one wants to mess with it commercially any more, at least here in my area.