What to buy if you`d like the best 4x5 field cam?

milan_simon

<p>I am a serious amatour photographer. I use canon 10d dslr w manual nikkors. I would like to move to large format in this summer to make fine prints and scans (of course with time). I dont really like to change what i am using at least in a ten years period thats why I would like to buy the best equipment for the first time. The price should be reasonable so I am willing to buy used.<br>

The cam should be able to take nice portraits and landscapes in field also, so I think I will choose the Toyo but if someone knows better i am ready to reconsider. The budget is under 1500usd (If its significant better -2000)</p>

<p>Lenses:<br>

Cooke Portrait PS 945 229mm f4.5 (worth that money?)<br>

Schneider 72mm f5.6 Super Angulon XL (better for wide landscapes?)<br>

I would like to have something in the 150mm focal lenght. Suggestion?</p>

<p>Thank you very much for the help!<br>

Simon Milan<br>

<em><br /></em></p>