What lens would you recommend for the Nikon N75

anne_marie_larrabure

Hi!

I currently have the Nikkor 28-100mm, but would like to get a lens

with a longer range. I am an amateur photographer that loves and

values pictures. My daughter is my primary subject, so quality is

very important to me, but cost is a factor. So I am looking for

something that will give me the most bang for my buck.

What do you think about the 28-200mm or the 70-300mm??? What

manufacturer would you recommend? Nikkor, Tamron, Sigma, etc.????

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. I really

appreciate it!

Anne-Marie

I currently own and use the 70-300 G. I have been pleased with it in general, but it is a fairly slow lens. When shooting in low light with slower ISO film, the use of a tripod often becomes necessary due to longer shutter speeds. Not exactly the ideal situation for the candids and portraits that you would most likely be taking of your daughter. However, its hard to argue with the price. You could probably find one used for less than $100 in like-new condition. If you do decide to go this route, just make sure you shoot with a lot of available light or use higher ISO film.