What I have been shooting for the last 10 years...

• Replies 161
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

although no one will be that happy about it. Your photos are crap. You parasited on the helplessness of this people to produce this crap.<br>

The name of Arbus, a mentally disturbed nothingness is going to come up later in the discussion as well - she was as bad, but could carry out the task better photographically. <p>

To give you an example of how such people could be photographed,

<a href=http://www.photosight.ru/photo.php?photoid=186273&ref=author&bd46a43dbf72bc104e152fad0ba3597d=db637c2d041360fa7d3cb40a02344140>

here is one image by a professional (published in "big" periodicals around the world):</a><br>

http://www.photosight.ru/photo.php?photoid=186273&ref=author&bd46a43dbf72bc104e152fad0ba3597d=db637c2d041360fa7d3cb40a02344140<p>

One has to think and make oneself aware of the difference in approach - why Maximishin's photo is so strong, what makes is so in comparison to your offensive trash.<br>

This is tea time in a (state-supported) home for Dawn sindrome patients. First: this is a complex composition, rather than a shot of one person's deformity. The way the image is composed reminds very strongly of the Last Supper paintings (remember the Leonardo's similarly frontal view). The icon of Christ above these people adds another dimension, and the final point is the cheap wall clock above the icon and a crack.<br>

As a result, this image becomes a REFLECTION on humanity - we recognize humans behind deformity, what are the limits, where humanity stops and bestiality begins - on God and one's fate in life.<p>

Yours are the degrading beginner's single-element-in-the-centre-of-the-frame shots done for to produce the freak show.

"Your photos are crap. You parasited on the helplessness of this people to produce this crap."