what do you do if after the photo is taken they ask to see it?

<p></p>

<p> i'm just curious. i personally don't feel comfortable showing them simply because while they may look decent to the public eye, i know as a photographer i can't really tell if it is good from my tiny lcd screen. in my opinion, hardly does a photographer ever take a completely perfect photo cos we are perfectionists. we need to run it through photoshop. or if they think it is bad i offer to retake it. but legally can they ask me to delete it if i am covering their event? should i specify this in a contract?</p>

<p>I show them the photo. If I take a shot and it is not exposed correctly, I just delete it and take another shot. I can tell from the LCD if the shot is good or not. I usually will check every shot. If it is really good, I may even invite my client to take a look. I often will show off a few shots to ease their curiousity. If you feel you need PS before you show a photo, then maybe you are in the wrong business. Just remember, we are in the cell photo camera era. what is good to your is superb to your clients. Just relax and have fun... Oh by the way, I would not suggest you add this point to your contract...</p>

<blockquote>

<p>i may show some pics - they look extremely good on lcd creen! :))))</p>

</blockquote>

<p>Exactly. Your clients will then be expecting to see that photo in their wedding portfolio but when you get home you discover that the focus is completely off and the highlights are blown beyond recovery, not to mention the groom's eyes are nearly closed... Something you did NOT see on the LCD. "What about that one you showed us? We loved that picture." What if they<em> don't</em> like the image? Then you've caused them undue anxiety and you'll most likely find that they now want to see every image you take from that point forward.</p>