Wedding *-Sample-* Contract

Marcus Ian

<p>In response to Bob's recent post (earlier today -- "a day in court" 2009-6-18) I thought that in the interests of helping out our little community, I'd post a simplified (aka modified) version of my current contract. I cannot claim that I authored it all personally (though I did author significant portions -- look for the plain english sections aka, misspellings, and I didn't really :-) ), though I've had some 'professionals' look at it to give the okay (locally of course), but it's not something that anybody should use in it's current form (lol if you think you do want to use it as is, I'd read the liability clause carefully!). </p>

<p>I would encourage everybody who might consider using it verbatim not to. If you live in certain states, certain portion may not apply, heck they might even be illegal(!) I don't know, I'm not a lawyer in all 50 states (or any for that matter :-) ). Buuuut, this might give you a good starting point. It covers most of the basics I worry about, and it does a good job of covering the talking points I go over with each and every client. Cause a contract is just a piece of paper... Worst case is that it'll give a beginner some things to think about that they might not have.</p>

<p>Oh, and if you feel that you could do better... DO it!, POST it!... And please feel free to post CONSTRUCTIVE criticism (since the last sample I could find in the archives is from '06), or location specific related details (cause some states/countries have very strong publicity/privacy laws)...<br>

...like I said, just trying to do my part...</p>

<p>Here goes:<br>

(I copy pasted from word, so pardon the style: gobbledee goock :-))<br>