Wedding Photography Gift Registry

sarahcrossphoto

<p>Hello World,<br>

I've recently been turned onto the idea of offering a bridal gift registry with my weddings. I am new to business and am hoping to find the best way to make this happen...before really launching my business. I love the idea that a couple's family could gift them with photography by helping to pay for the service and/or towards one of these highly priced but eloquent photo albums.<br>

Have any of you had success with this? If so...how? What are the logistics? Is there another company that I would have to go through that would collect the registry money? Can this be as easy as a "pay for gift" button online? Is that something I would collect and then deduct that amount from the total amount due (60 days before the wedding). Pretty confused here. I'd love to make it work.<br>

It takes a community to pay for a wedding photographer right? :)</p>

<p>"It takes a community to pay for a wedding photographer right? :)"<br /> You are correct!<br /> I've been doing this for a couple of years. Getting the message directly to the people who may participate with you, family, relatives, wedding party works best. Relying on the B&G to get the message out won't have very good results. Get the wedding invite list, if you can, with emails and start a campaign. Could use Constant Contact. Jazz up the emails. Send out ideas like you're a problem solver for you (the reader of the email) getting a wedding gift for the couple. Make it easy to order. Come up with just a few simple ideas. Maybe just an amount the B&G could use at their discretion. Take payment with cc's.<br /> You also should let this be known on your blog that links to other social sites like Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin & others.<br /> Many couples are off and running with home and other goodies before they get married so this could be an easy way for people to buy something meaningful for them.<br /> Hope this helps you.</p>

<p> </p>