Web authoring software

I built my present web site in 2002 using Front Page 2002 software. I maintain it myself. It is time for me to upgrade my site. My plan is to do it seamlessly: First do a brand new site on my PC, then contact my web service provider, and somehow coordinate the uploading of my new site and deleting the old site. I have noted that Microsoft discontinued Front page around 2006, so the software is an orphan. Looking for advice: should I use Frontpage 2002 for the rebuild? Or is there another "USER FRIENDLY" program out there? Please keep in mind, I'm 74 years old, and maintain, and update, the site myself, so ease of use is imortant. Also, I am not a Pro, but do supplement my income with my photography and web site.<br />Thanks in advance....<br />Dave Gurtcheff<br /></strong>

<p>Microsoft Web Expressions replaced Microsoft Frontpage, it is similar. I made the transition to Expressions version 2 fairly easily. So did another person I know who is older than you.</p>

<p>I am not a big fan of Microsoft, but staying with something familiar was more important to me.</p>

<p>I have heard a lot of negative reviews of Expressions 4. But, then again, there are always negative reviews of MS products. </p>

<p> </p>

<p>Having done my own from scratch in the past and getting old enough, myself, to have developed the philosophy of "Bugger that for a joke" I found the other option:</p>

<p>http://www.freecsstemplates.org/</p>

<p>They are free, they are fully compliant, and they save time and there are a couple hundred to choose from.</p>

<p>As far as uploading the new over the old you want to get a ftp program such as Interarchy or similar so you can up load and maintain your site yourself.<br>

The main thing is, at our age, to have fun.</p>