W/NW, Dogs...

Discussion in 'Nikon' started by rene|4, Mar 30, 2009.

1. In the memory of JIROH (my Black Lab) who passed the way today at the age of 11 1/2 years.
    I went to choose him at the breeders home when he was 25 days old. I took him home 15 days later. He seemed to be the slowest of the litter and he was also the smallest. The first night at home he made a mess but on the second night he had already learned to use the pads and when we woke up in the morning the house was clean.
    I started training him right away. Within a few days he knew the signs to sit and lay. I was amazed. At three months of age I was taking him with me to a trainer, not to train him but to teach me how to train him. I started training him to learn agility and freebie. At only 7 months we competed in a tournament together with some pros and amateur. He took the 7th place. Before becoming 1 year old I started to train him to become a rescue dog. At the age of 2 years and 1 month he passed his test and was the 1st SARD Search And Rescue Dog) in my prefecture. I retired him from All Japan Rescue Dog Association after 6 years of service at the age of 8.
    I am happy he seems to have died fast and in peace within 30 hours.
    His name JIROH, means second song and that is exactly what he was. We'll miss him!
    00Surf-120517684.jpg

2. Rene'...beautiful dog along with a beautiful biography.
    Attached is Hogan (at 1 year) golden retriever
    00Surt-120519784.jpg

3. My sincere condolences Rene on your loss.
    What a beautiful story of your dear friend. I'm certain he will be terribly missed.
    Here's my Ruby..a yellow lab at 11 weeks old. She's now 4, and what a sweet girl she is. She greets me every morning with wet sloppy kisses. She's a real "couch potato", but loves her fluffy bone, her soccer ball, and her human brother and sister.
    I dred the day when "Her day" comes.
    00Susw-120523584.jpg