Today for the first time Ive been highly criticised :)

<p>Dear all,<br>

I am a photographer in a very small country called Bahrain, its in the meddle east.</p>

<p>I had a meeting today with a British Fashion stylist (used to be) now a fashion teacher for small kids "for some reason"</p>

<p>Ill just get straight into the point :P, she looked at my photos and she said " I didn't like them, I didn't like any of them" straight forward to my face.</p>

<p>Her heavy straight forward criticism let me think again about my career and my future.</p>

<p>I do respect her and anyone else who thinks my photography sucks.</p>

<p>But still I want more honest opinions here from professionals.</p>

<p>is there something I am doing wrong that I need to re-look at?<br>

http://500px.com/BaderAlwazeer/sets/fashion</p>

<p>Thanks all and I appreciate your responses</p>

<p> </p>

<p>You must have caught her on a bad day. Did you ask what or why she "didn't like them"? You need an answer.<br>

Did you review her portfolio or examples of her work before the meeting?<br>

Overall, the work is fine - your approach is definitive and might not be appreciated by someone with a preconceived notion of what they need. Other than a little over-retouched plastic skin, the work is just fine.<br>

If I were you, I'd stick to my guns and continue just as you have - I have to really question the source of the criticism - I think she had something specific in mind that your work didn't provide.<br>

One of the risks of brave images like yours is it's risky - You might want to expand your lighting to include different lighting examples of similar poses and improve the marketability of the work. Broader appeal without sacrificing your integrity.</p>