The right camera

Discussion in 'Nikon' started by kevin_mackay, Nov 21, 2011.

1. Hello there everyone, I am new to this so please forgive me if you think this is just rambling. I have an Olympus E-400 and I've had this for 3 years, I am looking to upgrade my whole set up to improve my photography and I am looking at the D-7000. I don't have a particular style as the camera will be used for everything from landscapes to portraits, nature and sport. My question is will this camera be a step up from the E-400, I can't justify going full frame as photography is a hobby I want to improve. I also plan on some local courses to improve my technique. Will the D-7000 be a good choice as a step up and could anyone recommend some descent lenses for this camera, to do all of the above. ( Landscapes, Portraits, Nature and Sport. ) Thank you all in advance for any responces

2. Given that all of a half hour has passed since you posted your question, I'm surprised your post hasn't yet been met by the usual barrage of knee-jerk responses such as: "It's the indian, not the arrow", "A century of fantastic images have been taken with equipment vastly inferior to your e400", "Invest in good lenses, not bodies", etc. etc. Hopefully, your statement preempted some of the, "Take a course" comments you will also likely receive.