Thank You Photo.net

anner

<p>It's been a while since I've visited the forum here, but I still get plenty of visits to my site from previous posts I've shared here, which tells me the community is still alive and vibrant as ever- which is so good to know because this forum is a wealth of public knowledge! I'm confident that any wedding photography related question can probably be answered with 10 different posts by simply using the search box on this forum- and it's all free and publicly available- the best kind of resource there is.</p>

<p>As I look back on 5 years of being in business as a full time photographer, I can absolutely say that photo.net was an integral part of my success. I had tons of questions in my first two years of business, which is where photo.net was always there for me. I had to start my business in three different markets (Michigan, Indiana, Massachusetts), and photo.net was able to provide me with real people connections in my local community which helped make my transitions much less difficult. The public format and google-ability of photo.net meant that photographers were always accountable to their answers and provided thoughtful responses, as opposed to some private forums where people can unleash on others thinking it will never come back to bite them.</p>

<p>After experiencing some private forums, I can honestly say, you aren't missing a thing. Oh wait, yes you are- you're missing the catty bitterness that comes with a pay-wall and community of people who are wasting their time barking at others instead of working on their own businesses. Thank you photo.net for never becoming that.</p>