TFCD opinion

<p> I have searched the forums looking for some common practice ideas for TFCD, and would like to get other photographers opinions. I have a group TFCD shoot that I am going to be doing on Sunday.</p>

<p> My plan is to offer the models that I work with 5-8 8x10 cropped & retouched digital images. Then along with that a web sized copy of the image with logo in a corner for them to display on their site. The model will be allowed to choose the shots she wants from my site, and then I will edit them. If after they have made their picks and the retouching has occurred they decide that there are a few more that they would like they will have the option to order prints from my site or purchase a digital download all for a fee of course.</p>

<p> Comparing other posts I think that I have put together a pretty good offer. But since this will be my first TFCD shoot and I am fairly new to this type of work I was hoping that I could get some feedback.</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p> </p>

<p>There isn't really a "standard;" you need to negotiate your terms with the models you work with.</p>

<p>Some models expect a copy of everything you shoot. Some are happy with a few prints for their book. When I was shooting models, I usually agreed to give them one print per hour of time spent shooting. If it was someone who did a great job for me, I was happy to give more (for free) in order to build good relationships.</p>

<p>Before we get into what you offer...<br>

Do not let them select just anything. The images you provide them to choose from need to be ones that you world to see with your name on them. Only let show your best of the best.<br>

Trust me, when you let a model pick 5, she'll want at least 7 (or more). I personally think a TFCD should be websized graphics off all your best of the best, which means no more then 5. Offer to give her 1 enlarged file. All web files should be watermarked with your logo.<br>