Ten from me

cd thacker

Nice photos! Do you live in Nepal? From the shots I can recognize the people and the

streets because I studied in Nepal for a little bit while I was a college student back in

the early 80's. I see some rickshaws in the background of one of your pics -- that's a

subject dear to my heart! At one point, I knew many of the rickshaw drivers in

Kathmandu and even spoke their language (that was, oh, more than 20 years ago!).

Your shots bring back a lot of memories for me. The place is unlike anywhere I've

ever been. In many ways, it's medieval; it's full of life, mystique and spirituality, and

the people, they are just beautiful! Thanks!

<p>

-Kevin

C'mon Doug, not a single Leica picture (of course, I could tell from the thumbnails at twenty yards), what's going on? How can you subject us to this Nikon deluge? Don't you know that using a Leica will make you a more discerning and exacting photographer? I hope these photos are old and that now you have sensibly moved on to superior equipment.

<P>Hi Doug,

<P>Are you still living in Hawaii? Remember our little correspondence? I told you I don't have an ulterior motive, hope you'll believe now. BTW, I think that post holds the honor of most number of response. How about over 200?

<P>Take care and regards :-))

Thanks for the good words.<p>

Derek, I too wish they were larger on the screen. Or at least scanned from negs. I'll try to add some comments presently.<p>

<i>The place is unlike anywhere I've ever been. In many ways, it's medieval; it's full of life, mystique and spirituality, and the people, they are just beautiful!</i><p>