Taking pictures during different weather types?

Hi everyone! I'm a beginning film photographer and I've recently tried taking pictures during different weather types and during different times of the day. Several of the ones I've taken have turned out too blurry or they just don't have the correct exposure. Do you have any tips for taking pictures in situations similar to these? Any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Here's a great guide, called the Jiffy Exposure Calculator, based on the sunny 16 rule...print it out, assemble it, and you're ready to go. You can buy a plasticized one on the big auction site for about $19, instead of the free version in the below link. I always keep a copy in my car just in case.

http://www.cppdh.org/download/jiffy-calculator-for-night-light-exposures.pdf

For darker conditions use higher ISOs, whether film or sensor. You need to use some way of adjusting for the changing light (the "link Sunny-16" sort of thing).

You also need to know how aperture and shutter speed are related. Any fundamental introductory film or digital how-to book will reveal this.

The two sages above speak good things ! Now my "bit". Learn to use 400asa materials to their maximum thru correct exposure & development. 400asa & Pyro developers give me great results but you choose & use what you want. It will take a bit of time, but it's fun getting there ! The enclosed photo is with a 35mm (Fed-2/Jupiter) developed in Obsidian Aqua Pyro, Ultrafine Xtreme 400 film @ 250asa. Epson V600 scan.

Best $25 (or less) you will ever spend in this "hobby" is a for MONOPOD. Great device for 1/25 sec or slower hand held exposures, and when you get "older" like me, works as a walking stick. Aloha, Bill1752846056_2k17-033-010ces10bc4x6.thumb.jpg.e5142edc7f2b31a6c5f7e3c21354fa8b.jpg

Get a camera that communicates it's exposure metering to you or use a handheld meter.