Sony Nex6 or wait for the A7 to come out...

<p>I hope this is the right place to ask this, sorry if it's not. I'm not a professional.<br>

I thought I had it all figured out between the nex 6 and 7, but with the new Alpha 7 and 7R coming out early next year I have no idea anymore. I realize that since they are available yet, this is not an easy question, but was hoping that just going by the info out there someone might have an opinion?<br>

<br />What I'm looking for is something decent to catch shots of siberian huskies, which run like the wind :) I would also be taking kids pics and vacation pics too. I had it all narrowed down to the nex 6 over the 7. Now I'm wondering if maybe the new A7 will be a good choice?<br>

<br />Again, I'm sorry if this is not the right spot for this, or if this is just a ridiculous question that no one could possibly have an opinion on :)<br>

<p> </p>

<p>What are your reasons for considering the Nex 6 or 7? What more do you think the 7 or 7R will give you?</p>

<p>Generally, the dSLR cameras, like a Canon Rebel, will focus faster, if that is a major consideration. And picture quality will be similar to a NEX 7.</p>

<p>There's no doubt the new 7 and 7R are going to have great image quality. Important if you are making very large prints, but most system cameras today produce high quality images. And the selection of Sony lenses for the 7 is going to be limited for a while, and expensive. And telephoto lenses are not going to be small.</p>