<p>Hello, <br>

I am new to photo.net and was referred by a fantastic friend of mine, which i trust very dearly.</p>

<p>Anyway, I'm trying to break into my own as a fashion photographer/ wedding photographer and i want to learn of new color management techniques. I'll give a small sample of my set up so my questions make better sense:<br>

I shoot with a canon 5d and i usually set my camera to the kelvin mode and put the temp at 4700(if inside) and 5200(outside). I usually use a 580 EXII flash for fill.<br>

When i go home and work on photoshop (CS2 is what i have) i tweak the colors but i am afraid that i am missing out on better color techniques.<br>

I do the usual:<br>

Unsharp mask<br>

Levels<br>

A small curve<br>

color correct, fade or brighten colors if needed<br>

of course, fix and or hide imperfections.</p>

<p>but that's as far as i go...the photos look ok but i feel like i can do something more... and i don't know what.<br>

i have noticed that a lot of newer wedding photographers use these beautiful colors and i can't figure them out.</p>

<p>for samples of my work go to my site www.marencophoto.com please check my blog too.</p>

<p>any type of help would be sooooo appreciated. thank you!</p>

<p>I started in this way - I mean using PS to make exactly these types of corrections. Later I realised that these are just "foundation" things that evey photo out of my camera (well those I intend doing something with) need. once that is done the rela work starts. Photo making is no longer just about a person and a camera. Its the product of a system. The system starts with a camera but includes post processing. This is a change of mindset as much as anything and I now find I spend a lot of time in PS - as much or more than I spend with my camera taking pics. And whats more I enjoy it just as much as its an intensly creative process.<br>