Should i update my 5dmk2 for a 5dmk3 ?

Without going into a long and complicated explanation here I have a Canon 5DMk2 I absolutely love it the pictures are fantastic I don't have a problem with the AF I have some serious glass

We shoot weddings I have looked at a 5DMk3 and for the price I can buy 2 more 5DMk2s can anyone give me a reason to upgrade bearing in mind the setup I have now was used for years by every wedding photographer all over the world

I realise the 2 card slot is a deal breaker but is it worth the extra money ?

This is a Canon forum, you _need_ a 5Dmk4.

you owe it to your clients that you use the best tool available for the job. it's a business expence if you shoot weddings. (I guesh you get paid for it)

(actually you need a 1Dxmk2 as well, but we don't tell that till you got the 5d4)

Keep the 5d2 as backup.

I still use the 5d2, but i'm not a professional. (but will buy the 5d4 as soon as i can afford it.)

There's no requirement for a professional to use the latest cameras, plenty of them don't. I shoot professionally, most of the photographers who I shoot alongside who are using Canon use the 5DMk3 or the Mk2. One bought the 5DMk4 when it came out and said it hasn't made a difference.

When I was a professional sports photographer, I had a 1DMk3. One of the best shooters around used a 40D. A newer camera isn't going to change your world all that much.

I do think 2 card slots are important for professional shooting when you can't shoot tethered.

When the 5Diii was announced and I saw what it offered, I bought a brand-new 5Dii. I simply didn't and don't need the extra and new features of the newer model.

I confess that I am tempted by the new 50+ MP models, but this is not rational , but rather an emotional, temptation.