Shot my first wedding, in process of editing, but is this an okay way to deliver?

kay_nal

<p>I was asked to shoot a wedding, which I have never done. I'm a beginner photographer using a Nikon D3200 with a Nikon 18-70mm lense. I usually stick to landscapes and wildlife, but I was approached by the groom and he personally requested me. I agreed on one condition. They were not allowed to pay me... Well, they already gave me a deposit and would not take it back, so I am desperate to give them quality images for them to cherish. </p>

<p>I took about 1200 photos over the course of the wedding. The pre-ceremony shots came out great. The ceremony shots were dark and I had not thought to use my speedlight flash yet for some reason (nerves!). I also had a guest sitting in the area I wanted for the prime shots with her DSLR and her flash was ruining my pictures. Argh. Post ceremony pictures came out great along with portraits! <br>

I am a little over a quarter way done with editing in Lightroom 5. 95 items so far, and I am about midway through the ceremony.</p>

<p>I'm hoping to present to them atleast 300 images, hopefully more on a custom flashdrive. Also, I am ordering a wedding album from Shutterfly to gift them also. </p>

<p>Is this a decent way to present their pictures to them? As a newbie, I want to blow them away.</p>

<p>I did this once (same situation as you, couldn't escape). It was way more work than I thought. The deal I made with my folks was that I would give them all my shots in RAW format, to do whatever they would like with. I would also, on a negotiated basis, work on shots they liked, but needed work.</p>

<p>Everything worked out for me. No money changed hands, I spent 10 hrs at the wedding, and a couple more making DVDs. I think they will be happy with whatever you give them. An album sounds fine, but I would think about putting all your shots on a DVD for them as well.</p>

• 2 weeks later...

<blockquote>