Shall I accept these terms?

saad_m

<p>I've had a couple tell me theyre on a very tight budget, and just wan 3 hours of coverage, and a disc of non-retouched images, for 500AUD.<br>

I explained to them that images need some post, colour correction and so forth, and offerred $720. However, the say that is too high. Shall I just accept the $500, and not spend too much time in post?</p>

<p>A dillemma</p>

<p>Saad</p>

<p>Hi Saad,<br>

You might as well, but put a strict limit on the number of shots you'll be delivering at the end. At least then you can't overdo it post production time.<br>

What part of Aus are you from out of curiosity?</p>

<p>James</p>

<p>Saad:</p>

<p>I'm no wedding photographer but I am a pro-photographer since many decades. There's no way I'd ever release unretouched images at any price. I'd stand fast at your original offer and walk away if they're not willing to meet that fee. Would you really want uncorrected images floating around out there bearing your name? They're bound to print them themselves or at their local Wal-Mart, Costco, Walgreens etc and we all know how wonderful the quality of those prints might be. </p>

<p>On the other hand, if AUS$720 makes a significant difference for you, try negotiate with the client. By the way, are y'all still using plastic money? I spent about a year in Tassie many years ago and absolutely loved the art paper/part plastic bills. Seems like they'd be OK forever no matter how many times they were circulated...</p>

<p> </p>

<p>No matter what you do, sooner or later people will see the images and your name will be associated with them. I'd rather deliver fewer images I can live with than too many I'm not happy having others see.</p>

<p>Henry Posner<br /> <strong>B&H Photo-Video</strong></p>

Henry Posner

B&H Photo-Video

<p>