Sensor Size: Anyone have a chart?

I am really new to the idea of getting a digital camera. I've been using a

Contarex for almost 50 years, so it may be a while before I get a digital.

I realize that the cost of 24x36mm sensors is very high, but I would like to

know what current models are available in "full frame". And what models might

be produced in the next 2-3 years.

Is there a chart showing the full frame models currently available, along with

the multiplier for all other current (and older) models? I am specifically

interested in getting a DSLR. The reason is that I would like to use my

Contarex lenses on a DSLR, so of course a full frame model would be ideal.

There is also a problem with adapters; the only one available, apparently, is

for the Olympus cameras, and they have a 2x multiplier. (By the way, why do

they call them 4/3?).

I would like to communicate with people who have used vintage lenses,

especially the Contarex lenses on the Olympus E-330 or similar. I realize it

won't provide autofocus, but I would like to know how they work in actual

practice, and what other difficulties have been encountered.

In advance, thank you for your comments and suggestions.

If you really mean Contarex lenses made in the 1960s and not the Contax SLR versions from the 1970s onwards, there are no adapters made for them. Zeiss Jena M42 lenses are easily adaptable though.

What's your budget? The Canon 5D is currently the most affordable camera with a 24x36mm sensor.

No one knows exactly "what models might be produced in the next 2-3 years." Entry-level DSLRs will still have APS-C sized sensor (about 24x16mm). There might be Canon 6D that's more affordable than the current 5D.

The 4/3 system has a sensor with the aspect ratio of 4:3 (duh), as opposed to the traditional 2:3 ratio derived from the 135 format. Because of the sensor size, 4/3 cameras have very small viewfinders and there is less control over DOF.