Replace 70-200mm f/2.8 VR1 with 70-200 /f4

evilsivan

I am not a pro, so I am getting tired of lugging around my 2.8s (17-55mm and 70-200mm vr1). I was thinking of

selling off the 70-200mm VR1 and going with the f/4. I do shoot low light often, mostly of kids at home, and I have

a D7000 (can see what kind of pics I take here Evil Sivan). I don't know what I'd replace the 17-55 with

though, I definitely want to stay with ED lenses. To replace the 17-55mm maybe I would consider the 24-120mm,

looking at an eventual move to FF someday, maybe a D750 or a D610 (oh NAS....).

I would probably miss the stop of brightness that I'd lose going from f/2.8 to f/4 but if I ever upgrade the

camera I'd probably make it up in sensitivity over the D7000. I have been happy with the high iso look from the

D7000 so I don't mind pushing the sensor. But having lighter lenses would probably get me shooting more. For real

low light I have Sigma's 30mm f/1.4 for DX.

What'dya think, ditch the 70-200 f/2.8 for the f/4? Also should I sell it KEH or BH? I'd probably get more loot

for it from CL or FleaBay but in my small college town it may never move on CL.

Ofer

<p>If your looking for a standard zoom that's still f/2.8 and is super light and small Then check out the 28 - 75mm Tamron f/2.8 I currently use this on my Nikon D600 and get amazing sharp images and is very compact and light and is also very reasonably priced.</p>