Promo Cards: Whose got ideas?

jamie_conlan

It's hard to read the contact info. I am primarily a designer not a photographer so working photographers may do things differently but I don't like cards with images on them. Keep it simple. A nice logo and good design. Then use your website [which looks good] and if you have some money still a good self promo piece. Some kind of clever little brochure type thing that really shows some of your work nicely and more importantly has some kind of clever theme. If you were going to stick with this I would move everything down to a color strip on the bottom or maybe the top.

I'm not quite sure what you are saying with this image. Reading it as a consumer I don't see photography. The character might be you but I wouldn't know with the information given. To me this image says so many other things. The angle gives a condescending point of view, which paired up with the open car hood says car thief. I am also confused on how Marshall's fits in. I like the photo by itself but I don't think it sells you as a photographer. I wish I had an example to show you but unfortunately I have yet to make my own. Try to illustrate What you do best. Perhaps the scene of the photographer in the studio photographing the model/ product would better show your qualities. well, I hop that I was more of a help then a monster. congratulations on your success and good luck with your advertising......Diana