Problem w/ using pictures on my site.

jane_jones1

<p>So I am just starting out in commercial photography. I have very reasonable prices b/c of this and I post abt. 30 pictures from each wedding on my site and use some in my ads. I am very laid back at this point b/c I am starting out. My clients get a disc included, and I don't lock the pictures posted on my site. I get all of the wedding party to sign a simple release to post their pictures on my site. And I give a copy right release w/ the disc that says they make as many copies as they want but if they use them on the internet they have to "photo by Summerford Photography" etc.</p>

<p> Now I have a bride who’s wedding is coming up telling me she doesn't want her first or last name used at all and she wants to choose the pictures I post from her wedding, (like none involving alcohol). My question to you all is who owns her pictures. Can she tell me I can't use them on my site or I can only use certain ones. I have met a few photographers that don't even get releases. From what I see most other photographers say they own the images so they can do what they want not the other way around.... So can someone tell me how this works. I have never had a problem until now. I don't want to be rude to my client but she is being a bit of a pain. I am definitely adding a clause on my site under prices that says if they do not allow me to use their pictures any way I want on my site then it will cost them extra.</p>

<p>Thanks.</p>