Photos gone bad !

Discussion in 'Film and Processing' started by muhammad_shehryar, Aug 20, 2014.

1. HELLO everybody. I bought a yashica electro 35 gsn 3 months ago which was in mint condition but not used for several years. I got it serviced and put a test roll of FUJIFILM 200 proplus 2. I carefully controlled exposure, f-stop and focus but the result i got after processing it were miserable. This is my first time on a manual camera and film photography and i am so frustrated about this. the guy who processed the film told me that my camera has weak lens. I don't know what this means. I so wanna do film photography but i am so frustrated. Please help. here are some photos i scanned.
    https://www.flickr.com/photos/babasid/14955952716

2. What apertures did you use?
    I also don't know what 'weak lens' means.

3. different apertures. fist one was
    about 2 and second and third were
    5.6-16. I don't remember much.
    yashica has a built in meter and
    lights for under and over exposed
    and all these photos were clicked
    when no light was on. there are
    also other photos in the same flickr
    link.

4. While "weak lens" sounds like a rather poor excuse to me, looking at the scanned overview, the main problem to me seem "user errors". Some photos look good, contrasty (6, 7, 28 and others) while others look completely overexposed or misfocussed. So, i doubt whether the problem is the camera, nor the processing of your film. I say "user error" between quotes, because it could be due to problems with the camera as well.