Photo editing

brian_choong

<p>I am using a Dell D630 notebook for my photo editing<br>

It is with RAM 4GB and XP Pro<br /> And I am using Nikon D300 with RAW file<br>

I am facing some problems of the photo editing process<br>

1. Photo quality<br>

I am a wedding photographer that mostly shoot wedding and deliver about 1000 photos per assignment<br>

Because of that, I mostly use the Lightroom 2.2 to edit my photo, reason is, I found that Lightroom is very convenient to use to process photo in batch.<br>

But, recently I am using the Nikon NX 2 to process some of my photo, I am very surprise that when I export the photo using NX2, the quality is much more better than Lightroom.<br>

e.g. A head shot with some hair covering the face, if I export with NX2, I can see the hair clearly one by one, but with LR, the hair it is like a line with a little bit of blur.<br>

I do not make any adjustment on NX2 or LR but just import and then direct export<br>

Did anyone face the same issue before?<br>

Or D300 RAW file is that really compatible with LR?<br>

Or do we have any software that is good for photo batch processing?(I mean at least I can get same or similar result of NX2)<br>

Because by using NX2 to edit 1000 photos, it is really a slow process if compare to LR</p>

<p>2. Viewing the photo<br>

Another thing come to my mind is, if I get a iMac (Apple notebook) with normal range (Because high end iMac is quite expensive, if compare with I get a new LCD IPS Monitor (dell 2209WA) for my notebook Dell Latitude D630<br>

By viewing photo point of view, this two screen will it give similar result? (assume that both monitor well calibrated and not by compare the processing power of the notebook)</p>

<p> </p>