wedding photogs at this 2-day event. I believe that there were about 200

booths total. Of these 200, there were 30 photographer booths, about six or

seven per row, one every 3rd or 4th booth. Since I am planning to do my first

bridal show, I was shocked to see how oversaturated the wedding photography

market is for this area and made me reconsider doing one of these shows. I am

the first to say that I am by no means a pro but I'd venture to say that about

95% of the photogs present didn't really distinguish themselves from each other

in terms of quality or creativity. I will say that there is one that definitly

deserves props...Sandra Reed Photography. Her imagery was just outstanding!

Have any of you every seen this many photogs in such large numbers at a single

event? Is it even worth it?

The more photographers exhibiting the better I like it at any bridal show. My way of

thinking, they all contain many of the same products except you (or I) or anyone reading

this can make all the difference getting a potential client to commit to do business.

Having great images is subjective. What does each potential client who visits a booth see?

If they like what they see and what happens when visiting a booth that's what I'm after.

Most B&G's look at more than one photographer before deciding who to hire. The more

exhibiting at a bridal show the less time they will have to spend searching this out by

other means.

I want to be the photographer who will have a followup meeting with the B&G and I want

to be the last person they see.

That sounds about the same as the shows in Minneapolis.

I remember about 4 or 5 years ago when there were only 5 or 10 photographrs, half of which could be considered "traditional." I tend to fall in the "photojournalism" catagory. It was a booking goldmine. 10 to 15 bookings per show.