Organizing Photography at a camp .... Ideas

Hello,

I am a volunteer photographer at a camp starting this Saturday. I have been the photographer for many years now.

I was wondering if anyone has any ideas on the best way to organize. Allow me to explain. In a single day I will take a 300 to 500 photos

of everything from swimming to sports to arts and crafts. I will then load it onto my laptop at the first chance. I will do this for 6 days

straight.

My laptop crapped out on me and I am using a loner... It is a Mac book pro.

Ok the questions:

1. Any recommendations on free or cheap photo organizers... I have ps elements and the default programs on the Mac.

2. Any recommendations on how to best batch my photos. If I take archery photos on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday what is the best

way to import into the same archery folder in a progressive manner so the images are stored in order and no duplicate file numbers. Now

remember when I take archery folders I will also be taking other photos.

3 should I reformat my card every time I downloads the pics

I have the canon 7d

Like I said I have done this for years just looking for recommendations

Thanks david