Olympus Flash

simus

Hi,

i recently bought an olympus e-p1 and now i wish to buy one or two flashes FL-36/36R or FL50/50R. I am new at olympus system so i

know few things about it. Is it possible to use Those flash wireless in super FP mode, proveded that the camera support it?

Thanks for helping/looking

<p>As far as I'm aware, only the late-model Olympus SLR bodies can control the FL36R or FL50R for dedicated wireless operation using their built in flash units. The E-P1/E-P2 bodies do not have built in flash units and so lack any wireless control options. There is no mention of wireless control in either Pen body manuals either. <br /><br /> For dedicated flash control off-camera, you'll need an Olympus FL-CB05 or equivalent cable to attach the flash to the body. I found a 3.5m uncoiled alternative from an Ebay vendor which I've ordered ... I hope it's a decent cable. <br /><br /> <a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=390135623893&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT#ht_1976wt_1167" target="new1">"Flash TTL 3.5m Extension Cord Olympus" vendor: mike-s-photo</a></p>

<p>In addition to not using the wireless system, the micro four-thirds camera also do not utilize the AF assist light built into the flash units, so you cannot count on the flash to be of any assistance in light low enough where the camera won't be able to focus on its' own.</p>

<blockquote>

<p>In addition to not using the wireless system, the micro four-thirds camera also do not utilize the AF assist light built into the flash units, so you cannot count on the flash to be of any assistance in light low enough where the camera won't be able to focus on its' own.</p>

</blockquote>