I am a student in Michigan who is looking to try nude photography

primarily artistic. I have done some shots already of females at the

college. I was wondering if anyone has good resources for finding

models. In addition I am willing to also model for these types of

photographs and have some experience doing so. Is there a resource

that anyone knows of to connect models and photographers? I look

forward to hearing back from anyone with information on this

subject. Thanks ---Michael

There are tons of internet forums that are useful in connecting models and photographers. For a complete list see <A HREF="http://www.njworkshops.com/forums.htm">Forum List</A><BR>

<BR>

Also there are sites where models and photographers can get listed for free. You can search for models and photograpers by state or country. Try <A HREF="http://www.net-model.com">Net Model</A> or <A HREF="http://www.onemodelplace.com">One Model Place</A>

You are in one of the best places to find models by far-

COLLEGE. There are many attractive girls that will be happy to

model for you; if you approach them correctly. Plus, you won't

have to deal with the attitudes many models carry, and you can

mold them into want you are looking for. Just ask and you will be

suprised how many will say yes. Start off slow and build trust

with each other, you will have much better photographs if she

trusts you.

I'm with Austin.

I have been working on doing some nudes, and while I managed to get some friends to model, I also tried the "forum" method.

It is NOT worth it. I used a variety. Mostly OneModelPlace.com as that seemed to have the most models in my area. I found one VERY good model and about fifty bad ones. For every 25 e-mails sent out, expect maybe 2 or 3 responses. Most seem to fall into some sort of electronic black-hole.