Nikon Ti vs. Contax TVS II, III and T3

caliber_60

I have a chance to play with a Nikon Ti 35mm in the camera show last

month. The Nikon Ti focuses faster than the Contax TVS II and III.

I was disappointed with the Contax T3 because it's focusing speed is

even lower than the TVSs. Nikon Ti feels like it focuses about the

same speed as a Contax G2 which I am very satisfy with. I am

thinking about adding a Nikon Ti in my collection. The one I saw at

the show asking $450. It's in mint condition but no box. Any

comment?

Are you referring to the Buena Park Camera Show last month, if you don't mind my asking, Caliber 60?

I have been shooting with my 35 Ti for many years now. It is one great, portable and excellent carry-anywhere camera. I have dropped mine a few times on the pavement, but still works. The lens is sharp. Except for the tiny fill flash button that sometimes is a hit-and-miss--it has served me well. The price is all about right. But try to negotiate, some dealers are willing to knock off 25 dollars discount. If you wait until the show is almost over, the better are your chances of a "better" discount.

You don't need the box for this camera. :-) Why do you need the box for? :-) Unless, you intend to sell it in the future. However, in my many years of experience frequenting camera shows--a good camera always sells without the box.

I highly recommend this camera, Caliber 60.

Louie Caracas

I have had a 35Ti in the past, and now have a T3. I prefer the T3, but not

because the Nikon is inferior. I like the smaller size of the T3, and I think both

lenses are very good. The Nikon had more manual control available, but the

tiny flash button on the front was very difficult for me to use. If you are happy

with the results with your T3, then you'll like the 35Ti as well. Very similar. In

my opinion, one thing you will need is the manual, or at least the card that

shows the custom function settings.