Nikon Sb-600 vs Sb-700

amel_d

<p>I found a really good deal on SB600 that is 1 year old and the guy says he used it only once. He is about 45 minutes away from where I live. Price is $150. Please advise how good of a deal this is. Also I wanted to purchase SB700 but for the price savings what will I not get in SB600 that SB700 has to offer. I've never used a speedlight before and I am not sure how much/how often I will use it. <br>

<br />Thank you! </p>

<p>That's a very good deal. Many used ones are selling for MORE then they sold new, when they were still made. Check the prices at KEH.com . I think you're getting it at near half price of what they sell used ones for.</p>

<p> </p>

<p>I use speed light for dinner reception at Hotel ballroom or restaurant<br>

The light there is dim and yellowish<br>

I test to shoot with SB600, SB800, SB700 before<br>

And now I throw SB600 and SB800 and only use SB700<br>

I always use default setting as TTL on the speedlight<br>

SB700 by default the light is abit blue, when the light from SB700 hit with the yellowish light, I can get very nice skintone just by default<br>

Mean while, SB800, by default if mix with yellowish env light, the skin tone will be yellow.<br>

Same things goes to SB600<br>

As a wedding photographer, speed is very important, the on off switch on SB700 is very direct, turn it on or off<br>

But on SB800/SB600, you need to press and hold the button<br>

I know you can set the FN button to off the speedlight, but sometime the on off button really help<br>

My advice, get the SB700, and it come together with the diffuser but SB600 NO</p>