Nikon D300

lori_carlton

<p>Just had my Nikon D70 stolen while traveling and need to replace the body. I have numerous lenses so I need to stick with Nikon. I am a sports photographer and am considering buying the Nikon D300, can't afford the D3. Will I see a big difference with the D300?What do you think about buying used from B&H photo? </p>

<p><em>Lori,</em><br>

<em>First, sorry for your loss. Good thing you still have your lenses.</em><br />You'll see a huge difference shooting sports between the D70 and the D300.<br />AF Speed is faster and the AF is more accurate. Frame rate is faster at 6 fps, and with the grip is 8(with enel4 or AAA's). Metering is better. High ISO is better, and with active D lighting, high contrast shooting situations is excellent as well.<br />I'm sure others will add to this list. Get the 300 and don't look back.</p>

<p>John, Nice softball shots.<br /> Matt,<br /> The D300 is that good?<br /> I mostly use a Nikkor 85mm/1.4 for indoors, a Nikkor 70-200/1:2.8 for both in and out and a sigma 120-300/1:2.8.<br /> Do you have an opinion about used bodies? I am a bit nervous about it but I have always used B&H and have been very satisfied.</p>