nikon 9000 glass holder

anthonybagileo

Im close to deciding to purchase the nikon 9000. Based on all the responses i received on my earlier post i believe

this is what i need. I would love to see someone post some color pics that were scanned using the 9000 and the

glass holder. Im still hung up on the IQ. In my mind im saying that a darkroom developed pic is going to look better

but I have no way of getting that done. Is this true or am I underestimating the power of the scanner. I , of course,

have access to a lab if necessary. I want to give really good scans to my magazine editor. Others have told me to

stick with digital for color prints, i have a Ids Mark 2. Im using a RZ67 and from what ive seen online, the pics appear

to be better. As you can tell im brand new to MF and for the investment i made in the camera i want to get the best i

can afford.

Also i cant figure out what is the part number for the glass holder, I dont know what it looks like. anyone have a link?

Thanks Mauro, ive been studying different comparison made on sites like the luminous landscape who conclude that the 1ds2 is better. I can see by looking at these pics that you and i are right, theres just something richer about a MF scan. i guess my biggest hangup is how difficult it is to process using the nikon 9000. I have digital editing down to a science but could never produce some of those pics. is the 9000 easy to figure out.

<i> I would love to see someone post some color pics that were scanned using the 9000 and the glass holder.</i><p>

A picture on the web will not bring out the full quality of a scan made with a 9000 but the ones on my web-pages were scanned

with a 9000 so you are welcome to take a look. I used rather basic settings in the scanning software and PS.<p>

<a href="http://www.stutterheim.nl/rolleigraphy/rolleiflex_gallery.htm" target="_blank">Images</a><p>Ferdi.